Mediation Benchbook


In October, TMCA mailed our new Mediation Benchbook, Second Edition, to more than 1200 District, County, Federal, and Supreme Court judges, as well as to all current Credential holders. With this Benchbook is a list of all 2017 Credential holders, grouped by Credential designation and primary practice county. The goal of TMCA’s Benchbook is to help educate sitting judges about mediation in Texas, as well as the value of mediator credentialing. The last Mediation Benchbook was issued in 2011 and future versions will come out every four to six years.

Each year since 2012, TMCA has also mailed an updated list of Credential holders to these same sitting judges. Last year, the 2016 “Supplement to the Mediation Benchbook” mailed in November 2016. This annual Supplement is another way TMCA puts Credentialed mediators at the fingertips of influencers and decision-makers while fulfilling its mission to promote quality mediation throughout Texas.

The Mediation Benchbook, Second Edition, provides Texas judges and others that utilize mediation a resource that includes mediation statutes, a sample mediation order, TMCA credentialing criteria, information about TMCA's grievance process, and the Texas Supreme Court ethics orders. The Benchbook is funded by your dues and an educational grant from the James W. Gibson Fund.


TMCA’s Mediation Benchbook, Second Edition

Click image to view full Benchbook:


Benchbook insert--List of 2017 Credential Holders

Click image to view insert: