TMCA's Outstanding Credentialed Mediator Award

TMCA’s Outstanding Credentialed Mediator Award recognizes past and current Credentialed mediators in Texas who exemplify the finest qualities one could expect of an outstanding mediator who adheres to the highest level of ethics, and who is dedicated to making extraordinary contributions to the promotion of quality mediation throughout Texas. TMCA’s Outstanding Credentialed Mediator Award is given to an individual who has over time demonstrated:

  • proficiency in the skills, techniques, and ethical conduct of an outstanding mediator
  • exceptional leadership in promoting quality mediation throughout Texas
  • outstanding dedication to the enhancement of the mediation profession and its role in the resolution of disputes
  • the dedication to being credentialed by TMCA


2023—Walter Wright

2022—Shelly Hudson

2021Alvin Zimmerman

2020John P. Palmer

2019—Michael J. Schless

2018—Ross W. Stoddard, III

2017—Kay Elkins-Elliott

2016—Frank G. Evans

2015—Suzanne M. Duvall